Awards Banquet

April 8, 2024

From left to right: Erin Hardin, Chris Conway, Jason Fraiser, Will Leggett, Vin Davis, Ray Davis, Makenzie Neely, Patrick Upshaw, Tucker Townsend, Annabelle Townsend, Turpin Rowe

Three Rivers SWCD held our Annual Awards Banquet on February 20th. Winners included Ray and Vin Davis for the Clean Water Farm Award, Craig Leggett for the Outstanding Stewardship Award, and Chris Conway and Erin Hardin for the Partnership Award. Annabelle Townsend and Turpin Rowe were also recognized for their attendance at the 2023 Youth Conservation Camp held at Virginia Tech’s campus last July. Annabelle and Turpin shared an informative presentation on their time spent at the camp. Tucker Townsend, Makenzie Neely, and Patrick Upshaw were recognized for their participation in the Wildlife Food Plot Competition. Three Rivers sponsored a poster competition this past winter and received several submissions from JCIS students in 5th through 8th grade.

Banquet attendees voted for their favorite poster and one winner was selected from each age group.

Latest News

The Office

Business Hours

  • Monday – Friday – 8:30am to 4:30pm
  • Saturday – Closed
  • Sunday – Closed